Weekly Photo Challenge: Work of Art

Photography is one of my hobbies so I’ve been keeping an eye on the Weekly Photo Challenge.  This week the challenge is “Work Of Art” and the idea is that you submit a photo of anything that you would personally qualify as “art.”  

Well I was torn between the photo of my daughter and her boyfriend standing in front of a 12 foot tall Giant Cow and one of my own pieces of art made with photo manipulation.  I decided on the latter……….but if you are very good I may show you the Giant Cow photo another time. 

Keys to Time by Splendid Empress. All rights reserved, please do not reproduce without written permission. 

 

Image

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Work of Art

  1. This is really amazing. I’ve been struggling with trying to get back into the hobby of photography. I feel like my “mojo” is gone and no longer have a creative bone in my body.

    This is good stuff.
    p.s. Giant cow picture please. : )

    1. Thanks Sue. I took a class once about creativity and art; it was full of artists, writers, architects, graphic designers….all kinds of creatives. The thing that the professor said which inspired me the most was pretty simple – “just play and have fun.”

      Her premise was that cretaivity often stems from play – especially when we are “stuck.”

      In this case I had no particular intent when I started. I had the clock image and wanted to make something with it. So I just started playing around and as I did so the piece emerged. I kept playing until it “felt” finished. It works for me —maybe it will work for you too šŸ™‚

  2. Hmmmm, the rule of three would seem to indicate that I need one more request in order to justify invading my daughter’s privacy by posting the Giant Cow Picture. Any takers? šŸ˜‰

So what do you think?

