About

Most of what I write about here is for anyone interested in changing up their current life a little bit. Whether that means a new life philosophy or a recipe that can make gluten-free bread taste good (IS there even such a thing?) I hope to bring some insight from my own life to yours. And hopefully include some smiles along the way.

I was born and raised in The Heartland, graduated college and then made my way out into the big wide world in search of adventure. I found it on the east coast where I lived and worked for several years before returning to The Heartland where I met my husband and where we raised our three kids together.

Five years ago my nest emptied abruptly, inevitably and fiercely when my husband passed away on the day our youngest child left for college.

I stopped. Just sort of — stopped.

Very recently I’ve started again. This blog is hopefully going to be a part of that.

Thanks for reading.

4 thoughts on “About

  1. I would spend all my time in a coffee house if I could, and I mean a REAL coffee house, playing mtg, writing poems and songs, playing a little guitar or harmonica. And guess what? I’m from OHIO too!!! So when I’m ready to publish this poetry/art journal will you be generous enough to submit something to it? I obviously can’t afford to offer payment or awards or anything, just yet.

    ss

  2. Hi Splendid Empress. Thanks for stopping by and taking a look at my blog and taking the time to comment.I like your writing style. It reminds me a lot of mine. I think I’m gonna really like having you and Jenn in my blog community.
    I also want to say I am SO very sorry about your husband.
    Stop by my place again soon.

So what do you think?

